Time Cargo secures Fil-Am title

Time Cargo secures Fil-Am title

Time Cargo secures Fil-Am title

Time Cargo players Renie Floro, Derek Ramsey, Joseph Tambunting, David Guangko, Theody Pascual and Rusty Bayani with Fil-Am co-chairman Jude Eustaquio

BAGUIO CITY – Time Cargo Logistics fended off the late charge of Forest Hills to secure its second triumph in the Fil-Am Men’s Invitational with an 11-point win over Forest Hills at the Camp John Hay Golf Club.

With Joseph Tambunting firing 30, actor Derek Ramsay and Rusty Bayani posting 28 each and Theody Pascual adding 26, Time Cargo produced a 112 for a four-day total of 409 points.

Forest Hills (116-398) did mount a final day attack but came up short. General manager Raymond Bunquin paced the Antipolo squad with 32, Ronnie Littaua 31, Joseph Oliver Uy 28 and Edgar Lee 25.

X1R-TipsyPig-Mizuno placed third after collecting 30 each from Marvin Caparros and John Baron Garcia. Neil Arce turned in 24 while Raymond Co contributed 22 for 106 and 375 total in four days.

Camp John Hay Golf Club pooled in 100 points on the 30 of Emilio Curran, 24 each from George Punasan and Ranz Louie Balay-Odao and 22 from Melchor Rabanes and emerged as Fil-A champion with 423.

Uragun was the runner-up at the Baguio Country Club for 405 points. Francisco Santana Jr. came through with 28 and got support from Don Breganza 27, Dennis Nicomedes 24 and Joe Tenefrancia 21.

Summit Point slide to third after winding up with 97 and 414 aggregate. Abe Avena and Edsel Opulencia signed for 27s, Nelson Ventura 22 and Alan Alegre 21 for a closing 100 points.




2022-12-10 15:56:57



Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Kraken Onion Market